Click here to print Class Descriptions

Class Descriptions

Term 4

 September 2017 - January 2018

Classes include ALL tools and materials. A $10.00 deposit is required at the time of booking to secure your place. Please be at the shop at least 10 minutes prior to the commencement of the class. Classes can also be arranged at a time to suit you and a group of friends. Minimum numbers apply. Please call for further enquiries. Deposits will be forfeited if less than 24 hours’ notice is given for cancellation.

 5 Quick Cards $25.00

Monochromatic

Monday 2nd October 7 – 9pm

Flowers

Monday 13th November 7 – 9pm (please note, not the first Monday as usual).

Mystery & Break Up

Monday 4th December 7 – 9pm

Still incredibly popular, this class will give you some great ideas from which you can expand your creations.

 Deb’s Classes $27.50 10.00am - 12noon

Tuesday 3rd October Cards & Layouts

Tuesday 17th October BYO

Tuesday 31st October Cards & layouts

Tuesday 14th November BYO

Tuesday 28th November Cards & layouts

Tuesday 12th December BYO

You will use the latest collections to create scrapbook layouts and cards. For BYO class, please bring your own photos for a customised layout.

 Maps $27.50

#87 Saturday 7th October 10am – 12pm

#88 Saturday 4th November 10am – 12pm

#89 Saturday 2nd December 10am – 12pm

#90 Saturday 13th January 2018 10am-12pm

We will use a single recipe to create a set of cards to suit any occasion. Make sure you
have a look at the samples in the shop, so you know what we are talking about.
 

Christmas Cards$27.50

1.     Thursday 5th October 7 – 9pm

2.    Thursday 2nd November 7 – 9pm

3.    Monday 27th November 7 – 9pm

 Each class will be completely different, working with traditional colours, right through to modern and vintage.

 Last Minute Christmas Ideas $27.50

Monday 11th December 7 – 9pm

Super quick and easy cards just in case you have left your run very late.

 Copics Project $35.00

Saturday 28th October 1– 3.00pm

Saturday 25th November 1 – 3.00pm

Thursday 7th December 7 – 9pm

Bring your Copic markers (or any other brand of alcohol marker), play around with techniques and come up with a project or two. Classes are suitable for all levels.

 Scrap Cards of the Month $27.50

Saturday 7th October 1 – 3pm

Saturday 18th November 1 – 3pm

Saturday 20th January 2018 1 – 3pm

We will work with scraps of paper which we have used throughout the month to make you think outside the square.

 Cardmaking with Teresa $27.50

Wednesday 18th October 7 – 9pm

Thursday 16th November 7 – 9pm

Saturday 2nd December 1 – 3pm

Wednesday31st January 7 – 9pm

These are whimsical classes, using the very latest arrivals in the shop. You’ll go home with an assortment of cards that use a variety of techniques and products.

 Art Journaling $35.00

Wednesday 27th September 7-9pm

Wednesday 25th October 7 – 9pm

Wednesday 22nd November 7 – 9pm

Wednesday 20th December 7 – 9pm

Wednesday 24th January 7 – 9pm

The array of art products available to us can be confusing and overwhelming. In this class we will explore all the different texture and colouring media available to us. Create pages that can be bound in a handmade journal at the end of the year, or bring along a journal of your own to work in directly (we will have some for sale in the shop). Each class will focus on a product or tool that you will add to your art journaling toolbox – this is included in the price of the class

 Creative Card of the Month $27.50

Thursday 21st September 7 – 9pm

Thursday 26th October 7 – 9pm

Thursday 30th November 7 – 9pm

Thursday 14th December 7 – 9pm

Not that all our cards aren’t creative, it’s just that these ones have moving parts, pop ups or special folds for something really special. A new project will be taught each time.

 Strikingly Simple Cards $27.50

Saturday 21st October 10am – 12pm

Saturday 18th November 10am-12pm

Saturday 9th December 10am-12pm

Saturday 20th January 2018 10am-12pm

A series of monthly classes that will give you some great ideas to maximise impact with minimum effort, you will go home with a stunning set of cards.

 ATC Techniques $27.50

Thursday 28th September 7-9pm

ATC’s for those who don’t already know are Artist Trading cards. They’re little cards that can be made using any medium or technique, and there are only two rules: they must be 2x 3 inches in size, and they must be swapped and never sold. In this class we will learn what’s involved in creating these miniature works of art, create a few using a few different techniques and if enough people are interested, we can then talk about starting a group of regular swap meets.

 Boxes, Bags and other Bits $27.50

Saturday 23rd September10-12noon

Rediscover you punch boards and other bits and pieces to create 3D projects suitable for Christmas and all occasion gift giving.

 Glitter II $27.50

Monday 25th September 7 – 9pm

Loads more glitter techniques using heat set powder, JAC paper, punches and stickers to add a sparkle to your day.

 Christmas Curiosity $55.00 BYO Lunch

Saturday11th November 10.00am-3.00pm

A whole day of Christmas Curiosities, from gift tags to cards, decorations and even gifts.

 Stamp & Oxide $27.50

Saturday 21st October 1 – 3pm

Make your own stamps to keep and use with this awesome oxide technique.

 Patina Arena $27.50

Thursday 9th November 7 – 9pm

Add a metallic element to your card and it suddenly becomes more significant and substantial. In this class we will explore a few different ways to achieve the gilded look, not all of which involve metals

 With one Stamp $27.50

Monday 9th October 7 - 9pm

Monday 20th November 7 – 9pm

Monday 22nd January 7 – 9pm

Have you ever purchased a stamp and could only think of one thing to do with it? In this class we will cover at least 4 uses or looks for the same stamp. Stamp may be purchased at 20% discount.

 More Ideas with Dies and Embossing Folders $27.50

Monday 30th October 7 - 9pm

In this class, we will show you how to get much more out of your dies and embossing folders to enhance the value of your investment. BYO Cuttlebug or similar.

 Card Extravaganza $60

Sunday 29th October 10 – 3pm

Spend the day making a heap of cards – half will be birthday cards, and half will have a Christmas theme. Learn tricks and techniques to make your creations something special. This is a fast paced class – we have completed up to 20 cards in these classes in previous years, but if you prefer to take your time, rest assured you will have everything you need to complete them at home. This class includes lunch and delicious morning tea.

 Rainbow cards $27.50

Wednesday 1st November 7 – 9pm

Not only are rainbows full of symbolism, they are fun and very very much in vogue at the moment. Come along and explore all the different colour media available to put a rainbow on your cards

 DIY Embellishments $27.50

Thursday 12th October 7 – 9pm

Store bought embellishments are often the perfect finish to a handmade card, but they can be costly. In this class, we will use die cuts, patterned paper and all sorts of other little bits and bobs to create our own, one of a kind embellishments that will add that special something to your next creation.

 Mica Mirth $27.50

Thursday 23rd November 7 – 9pm

This class is for lovers of shimmer and shine. Come and learn techniques with these amazing powders and create some very striking and elegant cards.

 Christmas Card Compendium $27.50

Wednesday 27th November 7-9pm

Not only will we create a beautiful collection of Christmas cards with envelopes, we will also make a compendium to put them in, making it a beautiful gift to give to someone special. 

Wonderful Watercolour with Kerry $27.50

Saturday 9th December 1 – 3pm

Using a variety of watercolour products to create gorgeous cards.

 Spotlight on……. $27.50

Monday 23rd October 7 – 9pm

This will be the beginning of a brand new monthly class focussing on a new product or technique. Lots more to come in the New Year. 

Bright and Sunny Cards $27.50

Thursday 11th January 7 – 9pm

Kicking off our New Year with some fun summery cards just to put you back in the mood.

 10 Quick Cards $27.50

Monday 15th January 2018 7 – 9pm

Take up the challenge! 10 cards in 2 hours, I think you can do it!

 Beginning Stamping $27.50

Thursday 18th January 2018 7 – 9pm

We will go through all the types of stamps, inks and techniques that will get your stamping journey started.

 Taking Shape $27.50

Monday 29th January 2018 7 – 9pm

Another new monthly series where our cards will focus on different shapes. We will use a different shape each month to give you a mix of cards for all occasions.

 

FREE Make and Takes:

9:45am – 10:30am

10:45am – 11:30am

Saturday 30th September

 Saturday 28th October

Saturday 25th November

Saturday 16th December

Saturday 27th January 2018

No hidden costs. These sessions are absolutely free. Come along and try different products and interact with others to gain inspiration. Please note that we do not take bookings… First in gets a seat!